A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Day 1: Something you hate about yourself.

Well, I don’t like the word “hate.” At all. Actually, it’s a word I overused quite a bit. It was pointed out to me, I didn’t like the truth in what the person said, so I ended it. I started using different words and phrases. I tend to say, “I don’t like…” or “I dislike…” Less harsh.

That being said, one thing I don’t particularly like about myself is my tendency to be critical and analytical. Mind you, I LIKE this about myself too. I just think I may be a little too loose with it. For people who don’t know (or quite understand) me, it could be a bit much. I may come off like a Negative Nancy. I’d much rather think of myself as a Discerning Dana, or a Realistic Rena. Yeah, I play devil’s advocate. It could be a little off-putting or alienating or whatever. I could really work on reigning this talent in. đŸ™‚

I’m glad I took the time to think about this. I’m going to make a conscious effort to be more positive, and to be careful what I say, how I say it, and note whether or not it’s more positive or negative.

Comments on: "Really Real For Real (Day 1 of 30 Days of Truth)" (3)

  1. […] Day 1 (therealladyinredink.wordpress.com) Day 1 (ihasasad.wordpress.com) Day 1 […]

  2. I am sure, deep inside we all wanna learn and try to be a better person everyday đŸ™‚ Keep it up!

    Buy hey, maybe its because you’re about to get your period, NO? đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

