A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Hyperbole and a Half: The God of Cake.

Allie is hilarious. Her blog cracks me up. Way too much. A lot of times, when I’m quite done laughing, I wonder if I should have laughed as much as I did. Or as loudly as I did. Or at all. Then, I think about how great it is to laugh. How great it feels. And I pat myself on the back (as far as I can reach) for a job well done. At laughing. Deep bellied-ly and wholeheartedly. YAY! me!

This one has to be one of the top 5 from Allie. It is just too great. I can relate, not because I was the type of child she seemed to have been, but because I’m probably that type of adult. I love cake. “No,” is not an answer to the request for CAKE. Cake is a YES. Always.

Comments on: "The God of Cake (via Hyperbole and a Half)" (2)

  1. Is it possible that you found my blog due to our shared love for Hyperbole and a Half? šŸ˜€ I’ve been going backwards through her blogs for the past couple of days now, can’t stop reading!

    • That would make perfect sense! Allie cracks. me. up. The stories are hilarious, and the drawings just put the icing and sprinkles on the ridiculous cake.

Leave a Reply

