A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

I think I may have to try this, though I don’t think I’d call it a “salad.” Seems more like a dessert, no? Dessert salad? Yes. I like it. This is a marshmallow fruit dessert salad. And why not garnish with chocolate shavings? I think we should. If you try it first, let me know!

 

 

Ambrosia Salad

Ingredients

1 ( 10 ounce) bag miniature marshmallows

1 cup pineapple tidbits, drained

1 cup mandarin orange segments, drained

1 cup shredded coconut

1/2 cup sour cream

Marashino cherries, for garnish

Directions

Combine all ingredients (except cherries) in a large container. Stir. Cover and refrigerate for several hours or overnight before serving. Garnish with cherries. Serve cold.

via Battlestar Ambrosia Salad « The Gourmand Mom.

Leave a Reply

